

One Team, One Goal: Student Success

514 Glover Street Marietta, GA 30060 Telephone: (770) 426-3300

www.cobbk12.org

NOTICE OF AWARD April 20, 2018

Mr. Brian Daniel Carroll Daniel Construction Company 3330 Cumberland Blvd., Suite 350 Atlanta, GA 30339

PHONE NO:

770-536-3241

FAX NO:

770-534-3799

PROJECT TITLE:

Osborne High School Rebuild

RFP NUMBER:

09-18 CCSD VENDOR CODE #673201

PROJECT NUMBER:

9002

Mr. Daniel:

The Cobb County School District has accepted your proposal on the above referenced project.

RFP Closing Date:

March 15, 2018

Contract Date:

April 19, 2018

BASE PROPOSAL:

\$47,400,000.00

Alternates Accepted:

1

Therefore, your Total Contract Award price is:

\$47,495,000.00

The Owner/Contractor agreement will be prepared by the Architect for your signature. After signing the contract, please return all copies to the Cobb County School District Construction Services Department at 440 Glover St., Marietta, GA 30060 to the attention of Annette Wynn for further action.

In accordance with the Contract Conditions, the Contract Time shall commence ten (10) days from the date of this Award Notice or as established in a Notice to Proceed with work at the site, whichever occurs first.

Do not proceed with the actual work on the project site until:

- The required bonds and insurance forms have been received in the Cobb County School District Construction Services
 Department.
- 2. You have received a formal Notice to Proceed, and
- 3. You have contacted the assigned Construction Manager to arrange for the required Pre-Construction Conference.

David Jackson, Construction Manager with Cobb County School District, will be coordinating the project during the construction phase. All correspondence and inquiries shall be addressed to his attention at 770-429-5857.

Sincerely

David Odom, CPPO

Director of Procurement Services

cm

pc:

Teri Huling, CGLS Architects

Nick Parker Annette Wynn Daphne Griffin David Jackson Lynn Key Tom Marshall Farrah Tuboi

Cindy Boyd Rhonda Harris Charles Sprayberry

Josh Morreale

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Brad Wheeler, Chair . David Chastain, Vice Chair

David Banks • David Morgan • Randy Scamihorn • Scott Sweeney • Susan Thayer

SUPERINTENDENT

Chris Ragsdale